Ribble Valley Borough Council's website uses cookies to store information on your computer. We use cookies to improve our website and some cookies are essential for parts of the website to work. If you continue to browse ribblevalley.gov.uk we'll assume that you agree to receive cookies used by this site. To find out more about the cookies we use see our cookie notice.

Ribble Valley Borough Council


Service outline:

The current Mayor of Ribble Valley is Councillor Richard Sherras.

The Mayor welcomes invitations to attend events held by local organisations. If you would like to invite the mayor to an event please contact the mayors secretary using the contact details below.

Due to demand it may not be possible to attend every event to which the Mayor is invited. We will contact you should the Mayor be available to attend your event.

There are also two seperate mayors of Clitheroe and Longridge. 

The Mayor of Clitheroe is Councillor Kevin Horkin

The Mayor of Longridge is Councillor David Moon

To invite either the mayor of Clitheroe or Longridge to an event please contact the relevant Town Council using the details below.



Key contacts

Contact: Mayors Secretary

Telephone: 01200 414408

Council Offices, Church Walk, Clitheroe

Contact: Clitheroe Town Council

Telephone: 01200 424722

Visit: Clitheroe Town Council
Clitheroe Town Council, 9, Clitheroe Town Hall, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 2DD

Contact: Longridge Town Council

Telephone: 01772 782461

Longridge Town Council, The Station Building, Berry Lane, Longridge, Lancashire, PR3 3JP

Quick search

Begin to type the name and select from the appearing choices.