Ribble Valley Borough Council's website uses cookies to store information on your computer. We use cookies to improve our website and some cookies are essential for parts of the website to work. If you continue to browse ribblevalley.gov.uk we'll assume that you agree to receive cookies used by this site. To find out more about the cookies we use see our cookie notice.

Ribble Valley Borough Council

Building Control Service

Contact Building Control

Postal address

Building Control Services, Ribble Valley Borough Council, Council Offices, Church Walk, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 2RA.

Office hours Monday-Friday 9.00 am to 5.00pm
Main Switchboard: 01200 425111
Fax: 01200 414487
Emergency 24 hour contact telephone number: 01200 444448
General email address: building.control@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Direct telephone number

Geoff Lawson - Principal Building Control Surveyor
Email: geoff.lawson@ribblevalley.gov.uk
Areas covered: Read, Whalley, Simonstone, Wiswell, Sabden, Gisburn, Paythorne
Direct line: 01200 414508

Gillian Moxham - Administrative Assistant
Email: gillian.moxham@ribblevalley.gov.uk
Direct line: 01200 414568

Steve Clarkson
- Area Building Control Surveyor
Email: steve.clarkson@ribblevalley.gov.uk
Areas covered: Wilpshire, Balderstone, Langho, Mellor, Billington, NE Clitheroe, Rimington, Downham
Direct line: 01200 414509

Wayne Jones
- Area Building Control Surveyor
Email: wayne.jones@ribblevalley.gov.uk
Areas covered: Longridge, Ribchester, Hurst Green, Chipping, NW Clitheroe, Bashall Eaves, Mitton, Whitewell
Direct line: 01200 414511

Chris Shuttleworth - Area Building Control Surveyor
Email: chris.shuttleworth@ribblevalley.gov.uk
Areas covered: Clitheroe south, Chatburn, Waddington, Slaidburn, West Bradford, Grindleton, Sawley, Bolton by Bowland
Direct line: 01200 414510