Ribble Valley Borough Council's website uses cookies to store information on your computer. We use cookies to improve our website and some cookies are essential for parts of the website to work. If you continue to browse ribblevalley.gov.uk we'll assume that you agree to receive cookies used by this site. To find out more about the cookies we use see our cookie notice.

Ribble Valley Borough Council


Ribble Valley Councillors are elected every four years in local elections. They make decisions about local services in the borough.

Ribble Valley Borough Council has 40 councillors representing 24 wards. The Conservative group has 33 seats, while the remaining seats are split between the Liberal Democrats with 6 and 1 Independent.

Ribble Valley Borough Councillors have provided information for the Register of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests.


Ribble Valley also has four county councillors representing the areas Longridge with Bowland, Ribble Valley North East, Ribble Valley South West and Clitheroe at Lancashire County Council. Find your Lancashire County Council Councillor.