Ribble Valley Borough Council's website uses cookies to store information on your computer. We use cookies to improve our website and some cookies are essential for parts of the website to work. If you continue to browse ribblevalley.gov.uk we'll assume that you agree to receive cookies used by this site. To find out more about the cookies we use see our cookie notice.

Ribble Valley Borough Council

Parliamentary Election 6 May 2010

General Election Result 6 May 2010


The High Sheriff, Dennis Mendoros declared the result for the Ribble Valley Parliamentary Constituency at 1.55 am on 7 May 2010. The Conservative Party Candidate, Nigel Evans was duly elected with a majority of 14,769 as the Member of Parliament. The turnout was 67.3%.

The Acting Returning Officer, Marshal Scott, said he was very pleased with how efficiently his staff had administered the election, and thanked them for their hard work.

He was particularly impressed by how quickly the result was able to be declared given the large rural area covered by the Ribble Valley Constituency.

Please click on the link below to view the results.