Ribble Valley Borough Council's website uses cookies to store information on your computer. We use cookies to improve our website and some cookies are essential for parts of the website to work. If you continue to browse ribblevalley.gov.uk we'll assume that you agree to receive cookies used by this site. To find out more about the cookies we use see our cookie notice.

Ribble Valley Borough Council

Littlemoor Ward By Election

Littlemoor Ward By Election

Voters in the Littlemoor Ward of Ribble Valley Borough Council went to the polls on Thursday 1 August.

James K Shervey has been elected to Ribble Valley Borough Council following a by election in the Littlemoor ward.

James K Shervey was elected with 361 votes following a 33.5 per cent turnout.

Election Results

Littlemoor Ward By Election Results
 Candidate Party
 Jean Mary Forshaw
 Conservative 109

 Steve Rush
 Independent 249

 James K Shervey
 Liberal Democrat
 Liz Webbe
 Labour 85

Notice of Election
Statement as to Persons Nominated
Notice of Poll
Election results