## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## **RIBBLE VALLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL**

## **Election of Parish Councillors**

for the Parishes and Parish Wards listed below

Parishes & Parish Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes and Parish Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Aighton Bailey & Chaigley, Chaigley Ward	One	Bowland Forest Higher Division	Five
Aighton Bailey & Chaigley, Hurst Green/Stonyhurst Ward	Seven	Bowland Forest Lower Division	Five
Balderstone	Seven	Gisburn	Five
Barrow	Five	Grindleton	Seven
Bashall Eaves & Mitton, Bashall Eaves Ward	Three	Hothersall	Seven
Bashall Eaves & Mitton, Great Mitton Ward	Three	Mellor	Ten
Bashall Eaves & Mitton, Little Mitton Ward	One	Newton-In-Bowland	Five
Billington & Langho, Langho Ward	Five	Osbaldeston	Five
Billington & Langho, Old Langho Ward	Three	Pendleton	Five
Billington & Langho, Painter Wood Ward	One	Ramsgreave	Five
Bolton By Bowland, Gisburn Forest & Sawley, Bolton By Bowland Ward	Seven	Read	Eight
Bolton By Bowland, Gisburn Forest & Sawley, Gisburn Forest Ward	Two	Ribchester	Seven
Bolton By Bowland, Gisburn Forest & Sawley, Sawley Ward	Two	Rimington & Middop, Middop Ward	Тwo
Bowland with Leagram, Bowland Ward	Three	Rimington & Middop, Rimington Ward	Five
Bowland with Leagram, Leagram Ward	Three	Sabden	Nine
Chatburn	Eight	Salesbury	Five
Chipping	Six	Simonstone	Eight
Clayton-le-dale	Five	Slaidburn & Easington, Easington Ward	Two
Clitheroe Town Edisford & Low Moor Ward	Two	Slaidburn & Easington, Slaidburn Ward	Five
Clitheroe Town Littlemoor Ward	Two	Thornley with Wheatley	Five
Clitheroe Town Primrose Ward	Two	Waddington	Seven
Clitheroe Town Salthill Ward	Two	West Bradford	Five
Clitheroe Town St Mary's Ward	Two	Whalley, Lamb Roe Ward	One
Longridge Town Alston Ward	Four	Whalley, Whalley Abbey Ward	Five
Longridge Town Derby Ward	Four	Whalley, Whalley East Ward	One
Longridge Town Dilworth Ward	Four	Whalley, Whalley Nethertown Ward	Two
Dutton	Seven	Wilpshire	Eight
		Wiswell	Five

- 1. Forms of nomination for Parish Elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or Council Offices, Church Walk, Clitheroe, BB7 2RA from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Council Offices, Church Walk, Clitheroe, BB7 2RA on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Church Walk, Clitheroe, BB7 2RA by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Church Walk, Clitheroe, BB7 2RA by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Church Walk, Clitheroe, BB7 2RA by 5 pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023

M.H. Scott Marshal Scott Returning Officer

Dated Monday 27 March 2023