## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

**Lancashire County Council** 

## **Election of a County Councillor for**

Clitheroe Division

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Clitheroe Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		nes of Seconder(++)
BROWN lan Frank	1 Limestone Close, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 1RF	Independent	Robert Brown (+)	Oscar Brown (++)
GOLDSWORTHY Warren	(address in RIBBLE VALLEY)	Reform UK	Shirley M Hilton (+)	Arthur T Hilton (++)
GRAVESTON Mike	Glendene West Glendene Park, Clayton- Le-Dale, Blackburn, BB1 9JQ	Labour Party	John McGowan (+)	Patricia McGowan (++)
HIND Sue	Summer Cottage, 23 Buccleuch Avenue, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 2DZ	The Conservative Party Candidate	David A Berryman (+)	Susan O Hind (++)
O`ROURKE Simon	4 Black Lane Croft, Clitheroe, BB7 2EZ	Liberal Democrats	Mary Robinson (+)	Stephen M Sutcliffe (++)
PEPLOW Anne Elizabeth	1 Piccadilly Close, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 2RR	The Green Party Candidate	Philomena Jetley (+)	Malcolm C Peplow (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

The endament of the entire distriction and the decemption of the	brooms change to vote thereat are as remove.		
Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Henthorn Community Centre, Hazel Grove, Clitheroe BB7 2PY		CA-1 to CA-1994	
St Ann's Court, St Pauls Street, Low Moor Clitheroe, BB7 2NW	2	CB-1 to CB-849	
St Mary Magdalene Church, Church Street, Clitheroe BB7 2DD	3	CC-1 to CC-2661	
St Mary Magdalene Church, Church Street, Clitheroe BB7 2DD	4	CC-1357 to CC-2661	
Clitheroe Football Club, Shawbridge, Shawbridge Street, Clitheroe BB7 1LZ	5	CD-1 to CD-1338	
Clitheroe Football Club, Shawbridge, Shawbridge Street, Clitheroe BB7 1LZ	6	CD-1339 to CD-2636	
St James Church, St James Street, Clitheroe BB7 1HH	7	CE-1 to CE-2772	
St James Church, St James Street, Clitheroe BB7 1HH	8	CE-1379 to CE-2772	
Clitheroe Community Church, Millthorne Ave, Clitheroe BB7 2LE	9	CF-1 to CF-1332	
Clitheroe Community Church, Millthorne Ave, Clitheroe BB7 2LE	10	CF-1333 to CF-2630	

5. This poll is taken together with the election of a Borough Councillor for St Mary's Ward of Ribble Valley Borough Council.

Dated 23 April 2025

Marshal Scott Deputy Returning Officer