NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Lancashire County Council

Election of a County Councillor for

Longridge with Bowland Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Longridge with Bowland Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		nes of Seconder(++)
DUXBURY lan	(address in RIBBLE VALLEY)	Reform UK	Lynette J Duxbury (+)	Alexander J Duxbury (++)
HIRST Stuart	Cedar Lodge, 22 Ribble Valley View, Langho, BB6 8AW	The Conservative Party Candidate	Simon Hore (+)	Grace O Hore (++)
LAWRENCE Peter	1 St Anthonys Crescent, Preston, PR2 3GH	Liberal Democrats	Geoffrey P Morries (+)	Martin J Wheatman (++)
MCMEEKIN Adam	3 Shipton Road, Clitheroe, BB7 2RZ	The Green Party Candidate	Robert E Williams (+)	Joan M Williams (++)
SPENCER Kieren	(address in RIBBLE VALLEY)	Labour Party	Rachael E Ray (+)	Maria Gee (++)
WALKER Robert	Rose Cottage, Sandy Bank, Chipping, PR3 2GA	Independent	Lee Denton (+)	Steven A McCormick (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Lawrence Church Parish Rooms, Lower Lane, Longridge, PR3 3SL	11	CG-1 to CG-2116
St Lawrence Church Parish Rooms, Lower Lane, Longridge, PR3 3SL	12	CG-1154 to CG-2116
St Lawrence Church Parish Rooms, Lower Lane, Longridge, PR3 3SL	12	CX1-1 to CX1-114
Longridge Civic Hall, Calder Ave, Longridge, Preston PR3 3HJ	13	CH1-1 to CH1-2277
Longridge Civic Hall, Calder Ave, Longridge, Preston PR3 3HJ	14	CH2-1 to CH2-2295
Chipping & District Memorial Hall, Garstang Road, Chipping, Preston PR3 2QH	19	CM1-1 to CM1-52

Dated 23 April 2025

Marshal Scott Deputy Returning Officer

Chipping & District Memorial Hall, Garstang Road, Chipping,	19	CM2-1 to CM2-82
Preston PR3 2QH		
- 10010M 1 10 = 5,1	19	CM3-1 to CM3-917
Chipping & District Memorial Hall, Garstang Road, Chipping,	19	CIVIS-1 10 CIVIS-917
Preston PR3 2QH		
Thornley Community Space, Chipping Road, Thornley PR3 2TE		CN-1 to CN-266
Dutton Hall, Gallows Lane, Dutton Ribchester, Preston PR3 3XX	30	CW-1 to CW-165
Ribchester Sports & Social Club, Church Street, Ribchester	31	CX2-1 to CX2-1200/2
Preston, PR3 3YE		
Bashall Eaves Village Hall, Clitheroe Road, Bashall Eaves,	42	SA-1 to SA-131
Clitheroe BB7 3DA	72	9/11/0 9/1101
St Helen's Church, Edisford Road, Waddington, Clitheroe	43	SC-1 to SC-840
BB7 3HU		
Tosside Community Hall, Tosside, Skipton, BD23 4SQ	45	SE-1 to SE-112
	47	SG-1 to SG-121
		33 1 13 33 12 1
,	40	CLI 4 to CLI 400
Slaidburn Village Hall, The Green, Slaidburn, Clitheroe BB7 3ES	49	SI1-1 to SI1-49
Slaidburn Village Hall, The Green, Slaidburn, Clitheroe BB7 3ES	49	SI2-1 to SI2-224
Newton In Bowland Village Hall, Dunsop Road,	50	SJ-1 to SJ-235/1
Newton-In-Bowland, Clitheroe BB7 3DY		
Dunsop Bridge Village Hall, Trough Road, Dunsop Bridge, Clitheroe, BB7 3BG Whitewell Social Hall, Hall Hill, Whitewell, Clitheroe BB7 3AT Slaidburn Village Hall, The Green, Slaidburn, Clitheroe BB7 3ES Slaidburn Village Hall, The Green, Slaidburn, Clitheroe BB7 3ES Newton In Bowland Village Hall, Dunsop Road,	47 48 49 49	SG-1 to SG-121 SH-1 to SH-123 SI1-1 to SI1-49 SI2-1 to SI2-224