NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Lancashire County Council

Election of a County Councillor for

Ribble Valley South West Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Ribble Valley South West Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		es of Seconder(++)
ATKINSON Steve	1 Chapel Close, Brockhall Village, Old Langho, BB6 8HU	Reform UK	Lisa N Atkinson (+)	Stephen A Atkinson (++)
FLETCHER John Russell	Willow House, Mellor Lane, Mellor, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 7EG	Independent	Ian P Eastwood (+)	Mark Dearden (++)
HORTON Richard Ian Charles	(address in RIBBLE VALLEY)	Labour Party	Charles B Cathcart (+)	Katherine E Burn (++)
MCCRUM Gaye Tomasine	The Cottage, Worston, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 1QA	The Green Party Candidate	Margaret Holder (+)	Helen Smith (++)
ROBINSON Mary	35 Victoria Street, Clitheroe, BB7 1BL	Liberal Democrats	Carolyne M Hymas (+)	John L Hymas (++)
SCHOFIELD Alan	Clayton Hey Farm House, Ribchester Road, Clayton-Le-Dale	The Conservative Party Candidate	Stella M Brunskill (+)	Steven Farmer (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
ABC War Memorial Hall, Avenue Road, Hurst Green, Clitheroe		CK-1 to CK-581
BB7 9QQ Bashall Eaves Village Hall, Clitheroe Road, Bashall Eaves,	18	CL-1 to CL-156
Clitheroe BB7 3DA	10	
All Hallows Church, Clitheroe Road, Mitton, Clitheroe BB7 9PH	26	CT2-1 to CT2-27
All Hallows Church, Clitheroe Road, Mitton, Clitheroe BB7 9PH	26	SB-1 to SB-171
Mellor Brook & District Community Centre, 7 Whalley Road,	33	DA-1 to DA-320
Mellor Brook Blackburn, BB2 7PS		
Mellor Village Hall, Mellor Lane, Mellor, Blackburn BB2 7EW	34	DB-1 to DB-1812/4
The Heatley Rooms, St Mary's Church, Longsight Road,	35	DC-1 to DC-151
Osbaldeston, Blackburn BB2 7HX		

Dated 23 April 2025

Marshal Scott Deputy Returning Officer

Mobile Unit 1, Ramsgreave Road, Ramsgreave, Blackburn BB1 9BH	36	DD-1 to DD-582
Mobile Unit 3, Hodgefield, Billington Gardens, Billington, BB7 9LU		DE-1 to DE-967
Billington & Langho Community Centre, Whalley Road, Langho, BB6 8AB		DF-1 to DF-1603
The Avenue Hotel At Brockhall, Gleneagles Drive, Brockhall Village, Old Langho BB6 8AY		DG-1 to DG-84
The Avenue Hotel At Brockhall, Gleneagles Drive, Brockhall Village, Old Langho BB6 8AY	39	DK-1 to DK-1239
Salesbury Memorial Hall, Ribchester Road, Clayton-Le-Dale, Blackburn BB1 9HT		DH-1 to DH-1011
Salesbury Memorial Hall, Ribchester Road, Clayton-Le-Dale, Blackburn BB1 9HT		DI-1 to DI-328
Wilpshire Methodist Church, Ribchester Road, Wilpshire, BB1 9HU		DJ-1 to DJ-1990
Whalley Village Hall, Accrington Road, Whalley, BB7 9TD		DE2-1 to DE2-476

Dated 23 April 2025

Marshal Scott Deputy Returning Officer