# NOTICE OF POLL

### LANCASHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL

## **Election of a County Councillor for**

#### **Ribble Valley North East**

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Ribble Valley North East will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is ONE.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BIRTWHISTLE David	6 Ash Close, Barrow, BB7 9FF	Independent	Alan F Scholfield (+)	Robert Thompson (++)
McCRUM Gaye Tomasine	The Cottage, Worston, Clitheroe, BB7 1QA	The Green Party	Simon Perry (+)	Denise Hayton (++)
MCNAMARA Anthony	12 Woodlands Park, Whalley, Clitheroe, BB7 9UG	Labour Party	Janet Kellaway (+)	Joseph A Kellaway (++)
MIRFIN Ged	18 The Cloisters, Whalley, Clitheroe, BB7 9UE	The Conservative Party Candidate	June Margaret Brown (+)	Anthony Brown (++)
ROBINSON Mary	35 Victoria Street, Clitheroe, BB7 1BL	Liberal Democrats	Catherine Doyle (+)	Terence Hill (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat		
Read & Simonstone Village Hall, East View, Read	15	CI-1 to CI-1145		
Read & Simonstone Village Hall, East View, Read	15-1	CV2-1 to CV2-81		
St Mary's Parochial Hall, 49 Whalley Road, Sabden, Nr	16	CJ-1 to CJ-1235		
Clitheroe				
Chatburn Village Hall, Downham Road, Chatburn	21	CO-1 to CO-902		
Downham Village Hall, Pendle Road, Downham, Nr Clitheroe	22	CP1-1 to CP1-104		
Downham Village Hall, Pendle Road, Downham, Nr Clitheroe	22-1	CP2-1 to CP2-65		
Barrow Primary School, Old Row, Barrow, Clitheroe	23	CQ-1 to CQ-86		
Barrow Primary School, Old Row, Barrow, Clitheroe	23-1	CT1-1 to CT1-1166		
Barrow Primary School, Old Row, Barrow, Clitheroe	23-2	CT3-1 to CT3-90		
Pendleton Village Hall, Main Street, Pendleton, Nr Clitheroe	24	CR-1 to CR-102		
Mobile Unit 2, Adjacent To Coronation Gardens, Wiswell, Clitheroe	25	CS-1 to CS-270		
Worston Mission Rooms, Worston, Nr Clitheroe, Lancashire	27	CU1-1 to CU1-13		
Worston Mission Rooms, Worston, Nr Clitheroe, Lancashire	27-1	CU2-1 to CU2-74		
Whalley Village Hall, Accrington Road, Whalley	28	CV3-1 to CV3-1141		
Whalley Village Hall, Accrington Road, Whalley	29	CV1-1 to CV1-1863/1		
Old C of E School, School Lane, Simonstone, Nr Burnley	32	CY-1 to CY-1013		
Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021 Marshal Scott				

Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021

Marshal Scott Deputy Returning Officer

Bolton By Bowland Village Hall, Main Street, Bolton-By-	44	SD-1 to SD-434
Bowland, Clitheroe		
Sawley Village Hall, The Old School, Sawley, Nr Clitheroe	46	SF-1 to SF-288
Gisburn Festival Hall, 5 Burnley Road, Gisburn, Clitheroe	51	SK1-1 to SK1-435
Gisburn Festival Hall, 5 Burnley Road, Gisburn, Clitheroe	51-1	SK2-1 to SK2-86
Rimington Memorial Institute, Stopper Lane, Rimington,	52	SL1-1 to SL1-42
Clitheroe		
Rimington Memorial Institute, Stopper Lane, Rimington,	52-1	SL2-1 to SL2-363
Clitheroe		
The Buck Inn, Kiln Lane, Paythorne	53	SM1-1 to SM1-39
The Buck Inn, Kiln Lane, Paythorne	53-1	SM2-1 to SM2-84
Grindleton Pavilion, Sawley Road, Grindleton, Nr Clitheroe	54	SN-1 to SN-560
Harrop Chapel, Harrop Fold, Bolton By Bowland, Clitheroe	55	SO-1 to SO-102
West Bradford Village Hall, Grindleton Road, West Bradford,	56	SP-1 to SP-694/1
Clitheroe		

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors and the election of Borough Councillors and the election of a Police and Crime Commissioner.