Local Elections

Ballot Box Published Friday, 03 May 2019

Ribble Valley Borough Council has a new line-up for the next four years following local elections.

The election saw the ruling Conservative group take 28 seats, with the remaining 12 seats split between the Liberal Democrats 10 seats and Independent 2 seats.

The council has 40 councillors representing 26 wards and all seats, apart from two in Bowland and Chipping, were contested.

The Conservative Group is led by Stephen Atkinson, who is known as the council leader, and the Liberal Democrats by Allan Knox.


Share this page: