Residents needing additional support or wanting to volunteer their time or services to help those in need in their local community should call 01200 414597. For business rates please use 01200 414450

Coronavirus information

Littlemoor Polling Station Change

Published Friday, 12 July 2013

Voters in the Littlemoor ward of Clitheroe are advised of a change to their polling station at the forthcoming 1 August byelection.

Their polling station will be the Garden Room at St James's Church, St James's Street, not Ribblesdale High School.

A vacancy has arisen for the Littlemoor ward on Ribble Valley Borough Council following the resignation of Councillor Christine Connor.

The byelection will take place on Thursday 1 August and the polling station will be open from 7.00am to 10.00pm.

Postal votes will be issued on Friday 19 July, and the notice of poll will be published on Wednesday 24 July.

The candidates are Jean Mary Forshaw (Conservative), Steve Rush (Independent), James Shervey (Liberal Democrat) and Liz Webbe (Labour).

Share this page: