Coronavirus (Covid-19)

Ribble Valley has moved into the Tier 3 coronavirus alert, meaning new restrictions are in place to stop the spread of the virus. For help: Ribble Valley Community Hub (01200 414597).

Coronavirus Information

Council Meeting Dates

Council Meeting Cycle 2020/2021

The government's social distancing instructions mean council and committee meetings cannot take place in the usual way. However, new legislation has been introduced to enable councils to hold meetings remotely.

Meeting dates 2020

Planning and Development - Thursday 29 October 6:30pm
https://ribblevalley-gov-uk.zoom.us/j/89662873356?pwd=TlRZUmROT251N2QxSzdUVzBSd3RIUT09

Meetings will be arranged as ZOOM meetings and held at 6.30pm – although this will be kept under review according to the regulations.‚Äč

Council meeting dates 2020
Meeting Date
Extra-ordinary Council Tuesday 28 July 2020
Planning and Development Thursday 30 July 2020
Licensing Sub Committee Wednesday 26 August 2020
Planning and Development  Thursday 27 August 2020
Community Services Tuesday 1 September 2020
Personnel     Wednesday 16 September 2020    
Planning and Development  Thursday 24 September 2020
Special Planning and Development Wednesday 30 September 2020
Health and Housing Thursday 1 October 2020
Licensing Hearing Tuesday 6 October 2020 11:00am
Licensing     Tuesday 20 October 2020
Planning and Development Thursday 29 October 2020    
Economic Development  Thursday 5 November 2020    
Policy and Finance Tuesday 17 November 2020 
Accounts and Audit   Wednesday 25 November 2020
Planning and Development  Thursday 26 November 2020  
Council      Tuesday 15 December 2020    

     

Share this page: